Vormorgun

The pattern: vormorgun, adjusted to a sweater, steeked and cut. I used the stitch count for Riddari, size L as I wanted a relaxed cardigan.

The yarn: lett-lopi, in three colours:


The knitting: so fast! Cast on as if for a Riddari size L, and then added the vormurgun yoke. I added two short rows across the back to dip the yoke. I machine sewed the steek and added a button band, a simple black cotton ribbon.

The final product: so warm and cozy! I’ve been wearing this as a coat on warmer days, and love it. The fabric is very good at keeping heat, and I can see and feel how it becomes a little felted and more protective from the elements with every wear.

 

Leave a Reply

