All-time favourite

This is the first proper sweater I ever made, and I still use it all the time. Brilliant pattern to get started with, and Aran weight yarn is perfect for cold winter days and doesn’t take too long to knit (good for impatient beginners).

I recently wore this on a day out with a friend who took some photos, and I’m so pleased with how nice it looks 5 years after I finished it.


The pattern is lettlopavesti, a free pattern for a vest which I added sleeves to. I was very impressed with myself at the time!

I made it with Wensleydale longwool which has great sheen and lustre, but not quite the same warmth as a proper lett lopi. I can also see now that I didn’t pick the colours with the best contrast, but that doesn’t stop me wearing this all the time.

2 thoughts on “All-time favourite

Leave a Reply

