Coping with Scandinavian winter

It’s been 13 years since I moved away from Sweden, and although I’ve been back for Christmas a fair bit during that time, I have definitely gotten more used to the British weather. Now that I’m back, November brought subzero temperatures and snow, and I was woefully unprepared. Cue lots of knitting to make sure Lil’E doesn’t freeze at her outdoor nursery! Next year I will be much better prepared and start already in the summer. 

A favourite piece so far which only took me about three days to knit are these little wool trousers:


She wears them as layer 2, with a pair of thin merino leggings from Polarn och Pyret as layer 1, and waterproof shell trousers as later 3.

Leave a Reply

