Almost there…

Once I got going with the stitching of the set in sleeves it was remarkably fast. Not pain free by any measure, but not agonisingly slow. 

I assumed it was going to drag out for a long time, and now all of a sudden I find myself having almost knitted half of the collar! How did that happen?

 

I used 3-needle bind off for the shoulder pieces. Not super happy with the seam, but grafting seemed like it would be a pain with this yarn that breaks so often.  
 The front of the sweater before I picked up for th collar

  
The whole sweater, without collar.

Leave a Reply

