Eeeh!

It happened! Two of my project photos are now Ravelry pattern photos – and for one of my all-time favourite projects, too!

image_medium4I made this bodysuit while I was pregnant with lil’E. I knitted on the train to and from work, to and from visiting my friend with her tiny new baby, at home, in the park, everywhere. It needed to be DONE – what if the baby arrived early and the weather turned cold?

In reality the last weeks of September 2014 were the warmest I can remember for that time of the year, there was no need for any bodysuit when she arrived, but in mid-October the weather was perfect, and she was just tall enough for it to fit perfectly. Putting my tiny baby that I MADE in the beautiful merino aran suit that I MADE was a very emotional for me. I am so proud of this project!

Leave a Reply

