The yarn!

Rowan Tweed, shade 593 Gunnerside. 

image

I spent a lot of time working out if this was the right colour. It looks very different in different lights, but I would describe it as a muted blue grey with the emphasis on blue. I like that it changes with the light, more vivacious on sunny days and muted when it’s dark. The yarn is 100% wool, feels unplied but has nice stitch definition. I’ve struggled to work out my tension, but I think that’s mainly due to knitting in cotton recently which is so very different.

image

Leave a Reply

